I Spent 140 Thousand Naira Daily For 2 Years To Eat Nigerian food in Los Angeles – Wizkid

A popular Nigerian musician, Wizkid has revealed during an interview that he can’t do without eating Nigerian food anywhere he is in the world.

The “joro” singer revealed this during an interview in the united Kingdom when he was queried for leaving Los Angeles, United States after residing there for two years.

According to him, he left there because he was already bored and most importantly because of the continuous scarcity of Nigerian food, adding that he can’t eat any other food other than Nigerian food.

“No matter the country I am in the world, I always eat Nigerian food. For example, I paid 140,000 naira (400 dollars) a day to get a cook in the United States to prepare Nigerian food for me.”, the award winning singer said.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.