Catholic Priest Kidnapped By Another Cleric In Imo, Requests Ransom

A pastor of the Apostolic Church, Mr. Izuchukwu Anoloba, has been apprehended alongside others by the Imo State Police Command. This is for kidnapping one Fidelis Ekemgba.

Rabiu Hussain, the Commissioner of Police in the State asserted while parading the suspected Kidnappers, that the abducted priest spent nothing less than 7 days in the den of his abductors. This forced him to release the ransom of 5million to them.

The Commissioner saw the suspects as dangerous individuals, he affirmed that he was caught, arrested in Lagos following a credible intelligence gathering by the Anti-kidnapping unit of the Command.

The priest in charge of St. Peters Catholic parish in Umunohu Amakaohia in the Ihitte/Uboma Local Government Area of the state, was double-crossed and whisked away by his abductors.

While commending his operatives for doing a good job, he further promised to make the State a difficult place for criminality.

35 years old, Anoloba told journalists that he got N1.5million from the ransom the priest paid them.

“I am a pastor with Apostolic Church of Christ in Lagos. I got N1.5million from the kidnap of the priest. I never knew I would be arrested. I regret my actions because I am now a disgrace to the body of Christ and my family.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.